Where Have I Been?

Well, faithful readers.. i’m sure you have been wondering where I’ve been these last few weeks, and I shall tell you. First, we took a little vacation to the beach, and second, I got a job. Now that fall is moving in I’ll be working a lot less. I’m hoping to post more with the extra downtime. I’ve never worked at a restaurant before and I really enjoy it. It also helps to be working with an awesome team. I feel like I have a second family! The work is fast paced and social, so the day usually goes by quickly. We all look out for one another and function really well as a team. I never thought I’d like it as much as I do! Not to mention, we serve up some really tasty dishes, with plenty for vegans or vegematarians.

Speaking of which… I have been trying to work out some morality issues with my diet. I saw a video of some dairy cow abuse and It really upset me. I’ve been paying these people’s paychecks? I decided I didn’t want to put another dollar into such a corrupt industry, but animal ingredients are in everything! All I’ve been eating for the last few days are beans and soup. It doesn’t help that our oven is broken right now, either >.< I wish there was an easier solution…

One thought on “Where Have I Been?

  1. glad all is well on the home front and you are having fun…. hard choices you are facing and I am not help at all… I am a hunter/ forager/ farmer at heart and still love my sausage and bacon… even if that means we eat a pig or two.

Leave a Reply

