Epic Road Trip!!!!!!!!! *air guitar*

Howdy, yall!

10303867_760020877363607_7958414057762696094_n

Tomorrow I will be embarking on a journey to Utah! That is where the 2014 Rainbow Family gathering is taking place! I’ve never done anything like this so I am so thrilled! (And a little scared!)

These last couple months I’ve been feeling like I needed some adventure. I’ve never really gone on any road trips without being on tour with my musician mom. An old friend (Justin) mentioned this 100% free counterculture gathering that happens each and every year in a national park. Folks like me come together to pray for peace… a lot of folks… tens of thousands of folks! There are hippies, moms, dads, kids, drifters, dogs, EVERYONE is invited, and the food is free. In fact, you don’t even have to bring money at all. Folks trade or give gifts instead of making purchases. Well when Justin told me about all this I was very much intrigued. After thinking on it for a couple weeks, I decided it was time to make my own EPIC ADVENTURE!!!!! 🙂

There are a few things that worry me. My car is in good shape but I’ll be packing in over FOUR THOUSAND MILES, so I’ll need to get an oil change on the drive home. We also haven’t 100% nailed down where we will be sleeping each night en route, but we do have a few friends who are putting us up. Thanks, guys! I can’t wait to see you!

We’ve basically got 2/3 planned out and 1/3 WINGIN’ IT! 🙂  But a little wingin’ is part of the fun!

Yesterday some negative information about the gathering was all over the internet. It was hard to read, mainly because there’s no turning back now!! I read that police can be hostile and there are some thieves and addicts that cause trouble, but I’m trying to keep an open mind and make up my opinions from my own personal experiences. BUT I’m bringing a whistle and pepper spray. HA.

I hope that I can meet some like minded individuals who love humanity like I do. I feel that life is too short, so we need to love and appreciate one another HERE and NOW. Go out and spread your light today! Say something nice to someone random, I guarantee you will make their day, or even week. Some folks never get any compliments, some folks are hurting or going through a rough time. It’s up to us to lookout for our fellow humans and treat each other with kindness and respect. I’m hoping that this gathering AND road trip will solidify my beliefs. AMEN!

I’ll be back in about two weeks with loads of pictures and no doubt A LOT to say!!!!! Pray for me! Thank you 🙂

3 thoughts on “Epic Road Trip!!!!!!!!! *air guitar*

  1. the rainbow people have had settlements all over Appalachia some very close to where I live so if you find that you like who and what they are all about you may find some of them in your area also

    • I really enjoyed myself there! I’ll be posting all about my adventures in the next few days 🙂 I wonder if they have some settlements near me and how I may find out..

Leave a Reply

