The story of Smallbark!

smallbarklogo

When I was about eleven, I made card for my mom or dad for some occasion and came up with a silly little “Hallmark”  parody logo of a tiny dog wearing a crown. I called it “Smallbark”, and I’ve been placing the logo on the back of all my handmade cards ever since. 

I didn’t always have time to make everyone a card by hand, but I’ve been collecting materials for years and I finally have the time to see this through! And thanks to technology, online shops like Etsy are easy to set up and maintain.

So, in the coming months I will be building a separate page for my little brand- please take a look!

smallbarkcards.wordpress.com

(Please bear in mind that I am currently creating and uploading examples to my portfolio there!)

ALL cards are 100% handmade, with mixed media including:

  • Acrylic and oil paint
  • Original photography
  • Silkscreen
  • Original photoshop graphics
  • Handmade paper
  • Fabric and fiber
  • Original illustrations
  • Found objects and other unconventional media!

I’ve had this idea on the back burner for years, and I’m finally going to do something about it!

 

Leave a Reply

